Gandhinagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Amit Shah wins with 69.67% vote share

Amit Shah won the Gandhinagar Lok Sabha seat with 894624 vote share.

Gandhinagar constituency recorded 64.87% voter turnout, nearly one per cent less than in 2014 when BJP patriarch L.K. Advani had won with a margin of 4.82 lakh votes.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, LK Advani, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Madhya Pradesh Governor and former chief minister Anandiben Patel were voters from Gandhinagar constituency.

BJP President Amit Shah is making his Lok Sabha election debut from Gandhinagar. The constituency is a BJP bastion. The BJP is expecting the victory with good margin.