Check out winner candidate list from Uttarakhand

BJP's Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah with supporters after filing her nomination papers for contesting from Tehri Garhwal parliamentary constituency for the upcoming General Elections 2019, in Dehradun.Photo) (
ConstituencyCurrent MPBJP Candidate NameCongress Candidate name
Tehri GarhwalMala Rajya Laxmi Shah (BJP)Smt. Mala Rajya Laxmi (Won)Pritam Singh
GarhwalBhuwan Chandra Khanduri (BJP)Tirath Singh Rawat (Won)Manish Khanduri
AlmoraAjay Tamta (BJP)Ajay Tamta (Won)Pradeep Tamta
Nainital-Udhamsingh NagarBhagat Singh Koshyari (BJP)Ajay Bhatt (Won)Harish Rawat
HardwarRamesh Pokhriyal (BJP)Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal (Nishank) (Won)Ambrish Kumar

In Uttarakhand, the Bharatiya Janata Party is headed for a clear victory with its candidates leading in all 5 seats.

Uttarakhand state has five Lok Sabha seats in total to give the parliament. As per the Election Commission’s announcement, polling for all these five seats during the Lok Sabha elections 2019 was held in a single phase on April 11, when the country went for the first round of polling. At present, the BJP holds all the five seats in the state having faced a momentous victory in 2014 general elections for the Lok Sabha.

The three major parties facing the elections from the state are BJP, Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Across the five constituencies of the state, 52 candidates are lined up to test their lucks this time. The most prominent regional party in the state, the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD) is also contesting from all the five seats during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. In Tehri Garhwal seat, Mala Rajya Lakshmi, the BJP sitting MP is taking on Pritam Singh of Congress.

From the Garhwal constituency, Tirath Singh Rawat of BJP is fighting with the Congress candidate Minish Khanduri. BJP has fielded Ajay Tamta from Alomora, Ajay Bhatt from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar and Ramesh Pokhriyal from Haridwar. They will lock horns with the Congress candidates of Pradeep Tamta in Almora, Harish Rawat from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar and Ambrish Kumar from Haridwar respectively.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.