Delhi winner candidate list in Lok Sabha Election 2019


ConstituencyINC Candidate NamesAAP candidate NamesBJP Candidate Names
Chandni ChowkJ.P. AgarwalPankaj GuptaHarshwardhan (Winner)
North East DelhiSheila DikshitDilip PandeyManoj Tiwari (Winner)
East DelhiArvind Singh LovelyAtishiGautam Gambhir (Winner)
New DelhiAjay MakenBrijesh GoyalMinakshi Lekhi (Winner)
North West DelhiRajesh LilothiaGuggan SinghHansraj Hans (Winner)
West DelhiMahabal MishraBalbir Singh JakharPravesh Verma (Winner)
South DelhiVijender SinghRaghav ChadhaRamesh Biduri (Winner)

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won all seven seats in the national capital of Indai, Delhi. The Election Commission shows BJP's star power working in its favour with former cricketer Gautam Gambhir winning in East Delhi, singer Hans Raj Hans emerging ahead in North West Delhi and Manoj Tiwari working his magic in North East Delhi.

Exit polls suggested that Congress might have been able pull one seat away from the saffron party but instead the election results are a repeat for what happened in the Lok Sabha Election 2014.

Visit Business Insider India's homepage for more stories.

Delhi proudly houses the parliament, the ruling center from where the country’s legislatures are made. Over the past few elections, the statistics show that the voting preferences of the electors in the city and the results in these constituencies have been clearly reflecting the moods of the voters across the country. Hence the party that wins from the majority of constituencies in Delhi was only seen forming the government.

During 2014 general elections for the parliament, the BJP won from all the seven seats in Delhi and eventually marched proudly to form the government. In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress had bagged all the seven seats and went to form the government. Looking deeper still, the West Delhi constituency has been striking the right chord over the past 11 parliamentary elections.

North West Delhi has been selecting the candidate of the party that would form the government in 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha elections. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Pravesh Verma of BJP is fighting in West Delhi constituency against Mahabal Mishra of INC and Balbir Singh Jakhar of AAP. In the North West Delhi seat, Hansraj Hans of BJP is contesting with Rajesh Lilothia of Congress and Guggan Singh of AAP.