Election 2019: BJP Candidate list for Assam

In Assam, BJP will share its Lok Sabha seats with Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and Bodoland People’s Front (BPF). There are fourteen Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Assam. BJP has given two seats namely Dhubri and Barpeta to one of its allies AGP, the other ally being BPF. BJP has nominated Rameshwar Teli to contest from Dibrugarh, who had won from the same constituency in 2014 elections for the parliament. In all the other constituencies of the state where the party is nominating its candidates, new candidates have been announced. During the last elections, the party had won from 4 constituencies.

AssamAGP+BJP+BPF Alliances
ConstituencyPolling DateCandidate Names
TezpurApr-11Sjt. Pallab Lochan Das (BJP)
KaliaborApr-11Mani Madhab Mahatnta (AGP)
JorhatApr-11Tapan Gogoi (BJP)
DibrugarhApr-11Rameswar Teli (BJP)
LakhimpurApr-11Pradan Baruah (BJP)
KarimganjApr-18Kripanath Mallah (BJP)
SilcharApr-18Dr Rajdeep Roy Bengali (BJP)
Autonomous DistrictApr-18Harensingh Bey (BJP)
MangaldoiApr-18Dilip Saikia (AGP)
NowgongApr-18Rupak Sharma (BJP)
DhubriApr-23Zabed Islam (AGP)
KokrajharApr-23Pramila Rani Brahma (BPF)
BarpetaApr-23Deepak Das (AGP)
GauhatiApr-23Smt.Queen Ojha (BJP)

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.