Election 2019: BJP Candidate List for Uttarakhand

Election 2019: BJP Candidate List for Uttarakhand
Uttarakhand has five Lok Sabha seats. The party bagged all the five seats during 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Now BJP is fielding three sitting MPs once again in their winning constituencies. Mala Rajya Laxmi will face the elections once again from Tehri Garhwal. Ajay Tamta has been nominated to field from his winning constituency Almora. Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal (Nishank) holds the Hardwar seat now and he contests from this place once again during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Ajay Bhatt will contest from Nainital- Udhamsingh Nagar. At present, the BJP MP Bhagat Singh Koshyari holds this seat. Tirath Singh Rawat will field from Garhwal Lok Sabha seat which is presently held by Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri of the BJP.

ConstituencyPolling DateBJP Candidate Name
Tehri GarhwalApr-11Smt. Mala Rajya Laxmi
GarhwalApr-11Tirath Singh Rawat
AlmoraApr-11Ajay Tamta
Nainital-Udhamsingh NagarApr-11Ajay Bhatt
HardwarApr-11Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal (Nishank)