Goa exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Goa exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Goa Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultIndia Today Axis
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)22
INC (Indian National Congress)00
Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources-- Republic-C -Voter, NDTV - Hansa, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR-- amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.

A Union territory located in the Southwestern coast of India called as the Konkan, Goa is bordered by Maharashtra, Karnataka and the Arabian Sea. Spanning over an area of 3,702 square kilometers, Goa has on its electoral rolls 11,27,007 eligible voters with the ratio of 5,51,862 males and 5,75,145 females.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Goa elected the BJP candidates from both its constituencies. From North Goa seat, BJP’s Sripad Yesso Naik won four times consecutively during the Lok Sabha elections and became the MP in 1999, 2004, 2009 and 2014. In the South Goa seat, Narendra Sawaiker of BJP won in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Before him, the seat was held by the Congress candidate Francisco Sardinha who won in 2009 Lok Sabha elections.

The two Lok Sabha constituencies in Goa are North Goa and South Goa. Both these constituencies went for polling in 2019 Lok Sabha elections on April 23 during the third phase of elections across the country. There are no reserved seats in the union territory of Goa. Goa also sends 1 Rajya Sabha member from here. Goa has 40 assembly constituencies and the state went for assembly elections for the last time in March 2017.