Haryana exit poll result 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

People wait in long queues to cast their votes at a polling station in HaryanaBCCL

Haryana Exit Poll 2019
Party Names2014 ResultTodays's ChanakyaTimesNow - VMR
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)7108
INC (Indian National Congress)102

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources — Republic-C Voter, NDTV - Hansa, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR — amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.


Haryana emerged as an independent state carved out of East Punjab in 1966. Having a geographical extent of 44,212 square kilometers, Haryana shares its capital Chandigarh with the state of Punjab. The total number of eligible voters in the state listed on the electoral rolls is 1,74,48,307. This figure has 93,96,638 males and 80,51,669 females. There are no registered third gender voters in Haryana.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Haryana elected the BJP from 7 of its constituencies. During these elections, INLD got 2 seats and INC got just one seat. In 2009 parliamentary elections, the Congress party got 9 seats leaving just one seat to HJCBL. During the 2004 general elections in the state, the Congress won from 9 constituencies and the BJP got 1 seat.


The state of Haryana has a total number of 10 Lok Sabha constituencies and can therefore send 10 MPs to the Lok Sabha. The state also sends 5 Rajya Sabha members from here. The number of assembly constituencies in Haryana are 90 and the last assembly elections were conducted in the state in October 2014. All the constituencies of the state voted for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 in a single phase when the country polled during the 6 th phase on May 12, 2019.