Checkout Haryana Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Checkout Haryana Lok Sabha Election Result 2019
Congress party workers in Haryana hold a rally as Rahul Gandhi, Congress party president, comes to campaignBCCL

Checkout Haryana Lok Sabha Election result 2019 - BJP = 10, INC = 0, INLD = 0, JJP+AAP = 0

ConstituencyCurrent MPBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate NamesJJP+AAP Candidate NamesINLD Candidate Names
AmbalaRattan Lal Kataria (BJP)Ratan Lal Kataria (Winner)kumari SeljaPrithvi SinghRamkumar singh
KurukshetraRaj Kumar Saini (BJP)Nayab Singh Saini (Winner)Nirmal SinghJaybhagwan SharmaArjun Chautala
SirsaCharanjeet Singh Rori (Indian National Lok Dal)Suneeta Duggal (Winner)Ashok TanwarNirmal SinghCharnjeet Rori
HisarDushyant Chautala (Indian National Lok Dal)Brijendra Singh (Winner)bhavya BishnoiDushyant ChautalaSuresh Kauth
KarnalAshwini Kumar (BJP)Sanjay Bhatia (Winner)kuldeep sharmakrishan AgarwalDharmiver padha
SonipatRamesh Chander Kaushik (BJP)Ramesh Chandra Kaushik (Winner)Bhupender HoodaDigvijay ChautalaSurender Chikara
RohtakDeepender Singh Hooda (Congress)Arvind Sharma (Winner)Deepender hoodaPradeep DeshwalDharmveer Foji
Bhiwani MahendragarhDharambir Singh (BJP)Dharmvir Singh (Winner)Shruti ChaudharySwait YadavBalwan Yadav
GurgaonInderjit Singh Rao (BJP)Rao Inderjit Singh (Winner)Ajay Singh YadavMahmood KhanVirender Rana
FaridabadKrishan Pal Gurjar (BJP)krishan pal gurjar (Winner)Avtar Singh BhadanaNaveen JaihindMahesh Chahun

Data from Election Commission
Haryana is going to be swept away with the ‘Modi wave’ according to the Times Now VMR and Today's Chanakya's exit polls. If Congress does manage to win a few seats, the polls predict that it won’t be more than one or two.

Data shared by the Election Commission so far show the BJP sweeping the state and leading in every single constituency. The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) who won two seats in the state during the 2014 Lok Sabha Election is lagging behind in Sirsa and Hisar. Congress' Deepender Singh Hooda is also falling behind Arvind Kumar Sharma who is winning by a margin of 7,726 votes.

If the Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) manage to sweep all ten seats, then that means Bhupinder Singh Hooda — the lone incumbent Congress candidate from Sonepat — will be losing out to Digvijay Singh Chautala.


The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) stretched its legs beyond Delhi to try its hand at contesting the elections in neighbouring state, Haryana. But exit polls show that it’s unlikely that they will be bringing any seats home.

The state of Haryana has 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in total. All the 10 seats went for polling on 19 th May 2019 and the results will show which party bags the majority number of seats from the state. In 2014 general elections for the Lok Sabha, the BJP captured 7 places for the parliament from Haryana.

The Indian National Lok Dal claimed two seats namely Sirsa and Hisar. The Congress party could strive to keep only one seat from the state by winning from Rohtak. From the Rohtak seat, Deependra Singh Hooda, the son of Phupinder Singh Hooda, the then chief minister of the state. Notably, the BJP fought only in 8 seats in the state of Haryana while the election results favored the party by giving it a victory over 7 out of 8 places it contested in 2014.

The ally of BJP Haryana Janhit Congress contested from two places and both these seats were lost to the aforementioned candidates. With the mounting anticipation whether the BJP can retain its prospects in the state, the game seems to be a lot tougher for the party this time. The Congress is now seen fielding highly seasoned election campaigners like Kumari Selja and Ashok Tanwar for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.