Here's how to send emails that expire with Gmail's new 'confidential mode'
Last week, Google rolled out a disappearing email option for Gmail called confidential mode. The feature lets users set an expiration date on emails before they're sent, so that the contents are eventually inaccessible after a certain period of time.
Confidential mode is available to users with personal accounts who opted in to the new version of Gmail last month, when Google announced the latest changes to its email application. Some of the new Gmail features were available right from the start, but others - like confidential mode - are rolling out more slowly.It won't be available to corporate accounts until a later, unspecified date, but if you have your own Gmail account, you can turn it on and use it right away.
Here's how to find, turn on, and use Gmail's new confidential mode:
Get the latest Google stock price here.