Himachal Pradesh Candidate list for 2019 Lok Sabha Election

Himachal Pradesh goes for polling during the last phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 19, 2019. The state of Himachal Pradesh has only 4 Lok Sabha seats to give the parliament. At present, the BJP holds all the four seats in Himachal Pradesh.

As per the list of candidates announced by BJP, Kishan Kapoor will face the elections from Kangra, Ramswaroop Sharma from Mandi, Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur and Suresh Kashyap will contest from Shimla on behalf of BJP.

CPI (M) has declared that Daleep Kaifth will contest the elections from Mandi Lok Sabha seat. The party is contesting in the state independently without forming any alliance. Earlier the party declared that it will not be joining the mahagathbandhan, an alliance formed by the opposite parties.

The Congress party has decided to field former Union minister Sukh Ram's grandson Ashray Sharma from Mandi. Col Dhani Ram Shandil, former MP and former state minister will face the elections from Shimla (SC) seat. From Kangra Lok Sabha seat, Pawan Kajal will fight the upcoming elections. The Congress has nominated former athlete Ram Lal Thakur to contest Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat. He is a five time MP.

Himachal Pradesh
ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate Names
KangraShanta Kumar (BJP)May-19May-23Kishan KapoorPawan Kajal
MandiRam Swaroop Sharma (BJP)May-19May-23Ramswroop SharmaAshray Sharma
HamirpurAnurag Singh Thakur (BJP)May-19May-23Anurag ThakurRam Lal Thakur
ShimlaVirender Kashyap (BJP)May-19May-23Suresh KashyapDhani Ram Shandil