Lok Sabha Seats in Bihar in Election 2019

Bihar is one among those states in India which will go for polling during all the 7 phases of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. In Bihar, the different constituencies will see elections on 11, 18, 23, and 29 in April and on 6, 12 and 19 in May. The votes of all the constituencies will be counted only on May 23, finally revealing the results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on the same day.

Names of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Bihar

Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui, Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Banka, Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria, Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur, Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj, Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, and Jahanabad

The present status of constituencies in Bihar

As an outcome of the 2014 Lok Sabha General Elections, BJP is holding 22 seats, Congress has only 2 seats, Lok Jan Shakti Party is having 6 places and Rashtriya Janata Dal has got 4 constituencies as of now.

Talking of the upcoming 2019 General Elections, BJP is not sure about its allies in Bihar namely JDU, LJP and RLSP. We see JDU wanting to contest in more constituencies while RLSP is trying to grab as many places as possible to contest.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.