Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Chattisgarh

During 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Chhattisgarh will face polling during three phases. The polling dates for the various constituencies in Chhattisgarh are April 11, 18 and 23.

Names of Lok Sabha constituencies in Chhattisgarh

In total, Chhattisgarh has 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies namely Bastar, Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, Kanker, Surguja, Raigarh, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg, and Raipur


The present status of constituencies in Chhattisgarh

After its thumping victory from the state in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP has a hold over 10 seats in the state. The Indian National Congress has only one seat in the state as on date.

Quite interestingly, the BJP got the same number of 10 seats during 2009 general elections for the parliament leaving Congress with only one seat.


While the Congress won from Korba in 2009, it captured Durg in 2014.

Amidst a curious mood prevailing among the electors to know the status of results in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, we need to wait till May 23 to see how many seats BJP is going to grab this time, which will play a decisive role in its victory. BJP looks forward to winning from all the constituencies in this state since this is one of the strongholds of the party in the country.