Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli, the Union Territory in the Western India has only one Lok Sabha constituency. Hence the state can send only one MP for the Parliament from this state. As per the notification issued by the Election Commission of India, the 2019 Lok Sabha Election polling will happen in the state in a single phase during the third round of elections on April 23. The counting will happen along with the other 543 constituencies of India on May 23 and the results will be out on the same day.

Names of Lok Sabha constituencies in Dadra and Nagar Haveli
The name of the Lok Sabha Constituency in this Union territory is Dadra and Nagar Haveli

The present status of constituencies in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Over the past two Lok Sabha Elections in 2009 and 2014, the BJP has been holding this union territory by capturing its single seat. The prospects for the BJP look bright in Dadra and Nagar Haveli in 2019 general elections also and so we can expect the union territory to elect the same party from its constituency this time too. Anyways, we need to wait till the announcement of results to see if the predictions come true.