Lok Sabha Election 2019 Date for Goa

This tiny emerald land and the most popular tourist destination in the country is the 25th state of the democracy. Located in the western coast of India, Goa has two electoral constituencies for the Lok Sabha. Hence it can elect 2 MPs from the state for the parliament. As per the election commission’s notification, the state goes for polling on April 23 when the country will see its third phase of elections.

Names of Lok Sabha constituencies in Goa
The name of the two Lok Sabha electoral constituencies in Goa are North Goa and South Goa.

The present status of constituencies in Goa
After winning from all the constituencies in the state of Goa in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP is holding both the parliamentary seats here. In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP could win only one seat from here. The forecasts are favorable to BJP and Congress this time and we can expect both of them to win one seat each from the state. We need to wait till May 23 to see how the actual results turn out. Meanwhile, the election campaign is happening fervently here by all the parties contesting here to grab the available seats.

Checkout BJP and Congress Candidate List


ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NamesCongress Candidate Names
North GoaPad Yasso Naik (BJP)Apr-23May-23Pad Yesso NaikGirish Chodankar
South GoaNarendra Keshav Sawaikar (BJP)Apr-23May-23Adv. Narendra Keshav SawaikarFrancisco Sardinha