Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh has 4 Lok Sabha constituencies. The state will go for polling in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections on May 19, 2019 during the last phase of polling across the country. All the constituencies face the elections on the same day making the polling a one day affair in the state.

Names of Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh
The four parliamentary constituencies in the state include Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, and Shimla

The present status of constituencies in Himachal Pradesh
The 2014 election results were highly favorable for the Bharatiya Janata Party. The party won from all the constituencies in the state which made the party hold all the possible 4 seats from here.

Notably, the BJP bagged 3 constituencies in the 2009 parliamentary elections leaving just one seat to the Congress party.

Talking on the prospects of BJP winning the elections this time, Rahul Gandhi says, the party will never be able to realize its dreams since the Narendra Modi government could not fulfill its promises made in 2014 elections.

On the other hand, BJP is working vigorously from the grassroots in every state so that it grabs as many places as possible which will make the party depend lesser on the other parties that will have to support it to form the government.