Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Jharkhand

Jharkhand has 14 seats to contribute to forming the government in the center. The EC has announced that the state will see elections in four phases with the dates of polling for different constituencies of the state scheduled on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19, during the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. All the parties are vigorously working in the state to grab as many seats as possible.

Names of Constituencies in Jharkhand

The names of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state are Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu, Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh, Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Singhbhum, Rajmahal, Dumka, and Godda.

The present status of constituencies in Jharkhand

Following a momentous victory in the state during 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP party holds 12 seats in the state as of now leaving only 2 seats to Jharkhand Mukti Morcha got 2 seats.

In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP could get only 8 seats from the state. Since Jharkhand is yet another strongholds for the BJP, the 2019 Lok Sabha elections have given rise to a lot of anticipations in the state. We will have to wait till May 23 to see how many seats the BJP could win from the state this time.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.