Lok Sabha Seats in Kerala in Election 2019

Kerala awaits the 2019 general elections for the Lok Sabha eagerly. The state has 20 parliamentary seats in total to send its representatives to the center. The Election Commission has announced that the polling in the state during 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held in a single phase on April 23, 2019. This date will see the 3rd phase of polling in the rest of India.

Names of Constituencies in Kerala

The names of the 20 constituencies in Kerala include Kasaragod, Kannur, Vadakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal, and Thiruvananthapuram.

The present status of constituencies in Kerala State

Neither the Congress party nor the BJP could win from Kerala during the 2014 and 2009 Lok Sabha elections. While these national parties could never get even a single seat from the state, the UDF holds 12 seats leaving LDF with 8 seats as of now.

In 2009 elections, UDF had 16 seats and LDF had 4 seats.

Though it is a distant dream for the BJP and Congress to gain a strong position in the state, both the parties are nevertheless sparing considerable efforts to see if they can grab at least a few seats from Kerala this time.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.