Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Rajasthan


There are 25 seats in total for the parliament in the state of Rajasthan. The Election Commission has decided to conduct the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in the state in just two phases. The dates of elections in the state are April 29 and May 6. On these two days, the country will conduct its 4th and 5th phases of polling.

Names of Constituencies in Rajasthan

The names of different Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan are Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran, Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, and Nagaur.

The present status of constituencies in Rajasthan

During the 2014 general elections for the parliament, the BJP did a phenomenal work in the state and converted it as one of its strongholds in the country. While Rajasthan polling results in 2014 contributed a great deal for the BJP to form its government in the center, it holds all the 25 seats in the state today. During 2009 general elections, BJP could bag only 4 seats in the state. The mystery if BJP could retain the same position in the state will be clear on May 23 when the results will be announced.