How to delete instagram account
When you want to delete your
Disabling the Instagram account temporarily
When you temporarily disable your Instagram account, your profile, photos and comments will all be hidden till you reactivate it by logging into your account once again. Here are the steps to disable your Instagram account temporarily.
Log into instagram.com
In the top right corner, click on ‘Edit Profile’.
You will need to scroll down now. In the bottom right, click on ‘Temporarily disable my account’.
You will be prompted to enter the reason why you wish to disable your account. You can see the option to disable your account only after you have selected a reason from the menu.
Click on ‘Temporarily disable the account’.
Deleting the Instagram account permanently
If you delete your account, your profile information, photos, videos, likes, followers and comments will all be deleted forever. Once you delete your account, you cannot reactivate it. If this is your option, follow these simple steps.
Go to ‘delete your account’ page. If you have not logged in, you will be asked to do so.
You will be asked to give the reason why you want to delete your account. You must not reenter your password. You can see the option to delete your account only when you have selected a reason from the list you find.
Click on ‘Permanently delete my account’.
If you want to delete a different account, go to ‘delete your account page’. You have to click on the username you will find in the top right side of the page. Next to user name, click on ‘Log Out’. Once you have logged out of the page, log in once again to the account you wish to delete and then follow the same steps mentioned above to delete your Instagram account.