HP Election Result: Constituency wise winners candidates and seats

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Himachal Pradesh on Thursday retained all the four Lok Sabha seats in the state as its candidates won by a record huge margins, election officials said.

Hamirpur sitting MP Anurag Thakur, Kangra candidate Kishan Kapoor, Shimla candidate Suresh Kashyap and Mandi sitting MP Ram Swaroop Sharma won their seats by defeating their nearest Congress rivals.

Visit Business Insider India's homepage for real-time updates.

Himachal Pradesh
ConstituencyCurrent MPBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate Names
KangraShanta Kumar (BJP)Kishan Kapoor (Won)Pawan Kajal
MandiRam Swaroop Sharma (BJP)Ramswroop Sharma (Won)Ashray Sharma
HamirpurAnurag Singh Thakur (BJP)Anurag Thakur (Won)Ram Lal Thakur
ShimlaVirender Kashyap (BJP)Suresh Kashyap (Won)Dhani Ram Shandil

Exit polls have predicted landslide victory for BJP in Himachal Pradesh. Most exit polls are giving all four seats in the state to BJP and none to Congress. Today’s Chanakya also predicted that Congress may fail to win even one seat in Himachal Pradesh and BJP will bag all the four seats. Himachal witnessed a direct contest between BJP and Congress.

Himachal Pradesh has four Lok Sabha seats namely Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur and Shimla. IN 2014 general elections, the BJP won a thumping victory from this state and bagged all the four seats. The sitting MPs of the party who won during 2014 elections from Himachal Pradesh are Shanta Kumar (Kangra), Ram Swaroop Sharma (Mandi), Anurag Singh Thakur (Hamirpur), and Virendra Kashyap (Shimla).

The party is now fielding two of its sitting MPs namely Ramswaroop Sharma and Anurag Thakur from their winning constituencies. Shantakumar in Kangra and Suresh Kashyap in Shimla have been replaced by Kishan Kapoor and Suresh Kashyap respectively. The Congress party is now fielding Ram Lal Thakur from Hamirpur, Pawan Kajal from Kangra, Ashrey Sharma from Mandi and Dhani Ram Shandil from Shimla. For so long, the Mandi constituency had been a stronghold for the Congress party.

Out of the 15 Lok Sabha elections held so far in the country, Congress won this seat 11 times. This constituency has 17 assembly seats and the BJP has 14 seats under its umbrella now. During the 2019 Lok Sabha election campaign in Himachal Pradesh, the key leader of the party Dumal was seen vigorously campaigning for bagging favorable results for the BJP from Hamirpur and Shantakumar from Kangra.
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.