Lok Sabha election results 2024: List of celebrity candidates who are winning

Jun 4, 2024

By: Ayush Mehrotra

Kangana Ranaut

BJP declared Kangana Ranaut as the candidate for the Mandi constituency in Himachal Pradesh, Mandi is Kanagan’s home seat and she was taking Vikramaditya Singh son of Himachal Pradesh’s former CM Virbhadra Singh.

Credit: BCCL

Yusuf Pathan

Former Cricket player Yusuf Pathan was declared a candidate by TMC for the Baharampur constituency. He is leading with a clear margin against the sitting MP and senior Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury.

Credit: BCCL

Manoj Tiwari

The fight got interesting when Congress declared former JNUSU president Kanhaiya Kumar as the joint candidate for North-east Delhi Constituency but 2 times consecutive MP Manoj Tiwari won the seat with a comfortable margin.

Credit: BCCL

Shatrughan Sinha

Another celebrity candidate from TMC veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha was given a ticket from the Asansol constituency he is also a sitting MP from this seat which he won in a by-poll in 2022. This time he was taking on against BJP candidate Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia.

Credit: BCCL

Suresh Gopi

Marking the BJP’s debut in Kerala for Lok Sabha, Malayalam actor Suresh Gopi contested from Thrissur against CPI candidate Adv. V.S. Sunil Kumar and Congress candidate K. Muraleedharan. With his win, he has created history by opening a gateway for BJP in Kerala.

Credit: BCCL

Hema Malini

Seeking a third term, veteran actress Hema Malini was contesting from the Mathura constituency on the BJP’s ticket. She didn’t face any hurdles and won with a comfortable margin on Tuesday.

Credit: BCCL

Ravi Kishan

Ravi Kishan was another Bhojpuri and Hindi cinema star contesting on the BJP’s ticket from the Gorakhpur constituency. Gorakhpur is considered a safe seat for the BJP; earlier the incumbent, UP CM Yogi Adityanath, was representing Gorakhpur in the lower house.

Credit: BCCL

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Key issues that may have influenced the way Indians voted