Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Result 2019, checkout winner Name

Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Result 2019, checkout winner Name
Security measures in place during polling in the state of Jammu and KashmirIANS

Jammu and Kashmir Lok sabha Result 2019 = BJP = 3, JKNC = 3,

Jammu and Kashmir
ConstituencyCurrent MPBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate NamesPDP Candidate NamesJKNC Candidate Names
BaramullaMuzaffar Hussain Baig (PDP)M M WarHaji Farooq MirAbdul Kauam VaniMohammad Akbar lone (Winner)
JammuJugal Kishore (BJP)Jugal Kishore Sharma (Winner)Raman Bhalla
SrinagarFarooq Abdullah (JKNC)Khalid JahangirSupporting JKNCAga Syed mohseenFarooq Abdullah (Winner)
UdhampurJitendra Singh (BJP)Dr. Jitendra Singh (Winner)Vikramaditya Singh
LadakhVacantJamyang Tsering Namgyal (winner)Rigzin Spalbar
AnantnagVacantSofi YoussafGulam Ahmed MirMehbooba MuftiHasnain Masoodi (Winner)

Data from Election Commission
Jammu and Kashmir has been sliced down the middle with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) claiming seats in Jammu and Ladakh, while the valley has chosen Farooq Abdullah's Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC) to represent them.

In fact, this is Abdullah's fourth win in Srinagar in his 42-year political career.

The state has a reputation for low voter participation. Since 1998, Jammu and Kashmir has registered to lowest voter turnout of all the Indian states in every election.

This year, the voter turnout dipped even further. In Anantnag, one of Jammu and Kashmir’s constituencies, the voter turnout was a mere 8.76% — the worst the constituency has seen in two decades. The share of people that did vote chose JKNC's Hasnian Masoodi.

In fact, a lot of constituencies that are considered to be PDP’s strongholds recorded low polling numbers as separatists and militant groups reportedly called for a boycott of the Lok Sabha Election.

Jammu and Kashmir has 6 Lok Sabha constituencies in total. Baramulla and Jammu went for polling during the first phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections on April 11. Srinagar and Udhampur voted during the second phase of elections on April 18. The polling in Ladakh was conducted on May 6. Since it has been declared as a highly sensitive constituency, the single seat of Anantnag went for polling in three phases on April 23, 29 and May 6, which was a record setting news in the history of Indian elections. For three years, the constituency of Anantnag remained vacant. Now the key contesting candidates working out their luck from Anantnag seat are Sofi Youssaf of BJP, Ghulam Ahmed Mir of Congress, Hasnain Masoodi of National Conference and Mehbooba Mufti of PDP.

In 2014 general elections, Mehbooba Mufti secured a thumping victory over Mirza Mehboob Beg of the National Conference. Mehbooba Mufti is contesting from Anantnag seat for the third time now. During 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the results favored two parties equally by giving three seats each from the state to BJP and PDP (People’s Democratic Party). From Ladakh seat, BJP’s Thupstan Chhewang won in 2014 elections with a thin margin of just 36 votes.