Checkout Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 = BJP Won = 11, JMM = 2, INC = 1

ConstituencyCurrent MPBJP Candidate NamesINC+JMM+JVM+RJD Alliances
ChatraSunil Kumar Singh (BJP)Sunil Singh (Won)Manoj Kumar Yadav (INC)
LohardagaSudarshan Bhagat (BJP)Sudarshan Bhagat (Won)Sukhdeo Bhagat (INC)
PalamauVishnu Dayal Ram (BJP)Vishnu Dayal Ram (Won)Dhuran Ram (RJD)
KodermaRavindra Kumar Ray (BJP)Smt Annapurna Devi Yadav (Won)Babulal Marandi (JVM)
RanchiRam Tahal Choudhary (BJP)Sanjay Seth (Won)Subodh Kant Sahay (INC)
KhuntiKaria Munda (BJP)Arjun Munda (Won)Kalicharna Munda (INC)
HazaribaghJayant Sinha (BJP)Jayant Sinha (Won)Gopal Sahu (INC)
GiridihRavindra Kumar Pandey (BJP)Chandraprakash Choudhary(AJSU) (Won)Jagarnath Mahato (JMM)
DhanbadPashupati Nath Singh (BJP)Pashupati Nath Singh (Won)Kirti Azad (INC)
JamshedpurBidyut Baran Mahato (BJP) Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP) (Won)Champai Soren (JMM)
SinghbhumLaxman Giluwa (BJP)Laxman GiluvaSmt Geeta Koda (INC) (Won)
RajmahalVijay Kumar Hansdak (JMM)Hemlal MurmuVijay Hansda (JMM) (Won)
DumkaShibu Soren (JMM)Sunil Soren Shibu Soren (JMM) (Won)
GoddaNishikant Dubey (BJP)Nishikant Dubey (Won)Pradip Yadav (Apna Dal)


In Jharkhand, Bharatiya Janata Party was leading with 12 out of 14 seats, followed by Congress with three seats in indicative leads, according to the Election Commission.

BJP-led NDA was expected to win 10 seats and Congress may win 4 seats, according to Today’s Chanakya exit poll survey. In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the BJP won 12 seats.

Jharkhand Lok Sabha elections scene 2019 is turning quite interesting this time. The state of Jharkhand has 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in total. Among these seats one is reserved for the Scheduled castes. And five seats are hallmarked for the Scheduled Tribes. In 2014 general elections for the parliament, Jharkhand gave 12 out of 14 seats to the BJP which emerged as a single strong party from the state proudly marching to form the government in the center.

Two seats were bagged by JMM, the native party that has been gaining a strong foothold in the state over the past. Some of the constituencies are turning highly interesting in the state and the results can tell us what surprises are in store. During the last Lok Sabha elections, BJP’s Ravindra Kumar Pandey won from the Giridih Lok Sabha seat pushing back the prospects of JMM’s Jagarnath Mahto.

This time both are seen once again in the scene, but this time Jagarnath Mahto is contesting as a candidate representing the grand alliance. From Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency, Congress is fielding Kirti Azad, a BJP rebel who will fight with Pashupati Nath Singh of the BJP. In the Singhbhum seat, there is a stiff fight between Laxman Giluva of the BJP and Geeta Kora of Congress for the Lok Sabha elections 2019.