Jammu and Kashmir exit poll result 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Voters is a queue outside a polling station in Bemina area of Budgam district in Jammu and Kashmir waiting to cast their franchise for the first phase of the Lok Sabha ElectionBCCL

Jammu and Kashmir Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultIndia Today AxisC -VoterTimesNow - VMR
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)3222
PDP(Peoples Democratic Party)3310

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources — Republic-C Voter, NDTV - Hansa, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR — amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.

With its major part located on the Himalayan Mountains, the state of Jammu and Kashmir shares its borders with Himachal Pradesh and Punjab. Jammu and Kashmir enjoys a special autonomy under the article 370 of the Constitution of India. Formerly a princely state, the state has a total number of 78,50,852 voters listed on its electoral rolls. This figure comprises of 41,09,804 male voters, 37,40,709 female voters and 339 third gender electors.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, JKPDP and BJP shared three seats each among them. In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, the result showed 3 seats for JKN, 2 constituencies for INR and 1 constituency for IND. During 2004 Lok Sabha elections, JKN got 2 places, INC got 2 constituencies and JKPDP won from 1 seat. The one another seat was won by an independent candidate.


Jammu and Kashmir has 6 Lok Sabha seats in total namely Baramulla, Jammu, Srinagar, Udhampur, Ladakh an Anantnag. There are no reserved seats in the state. The state can also send 4 members to represent it in the Rajya Sabha. The total number of assembly constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir are 89 and the country went for the latest assembly polls in December 2014. The polling for 2019 Lok Sabha elections for the 6 constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir happened in 5 phases concluding on May 6, 2019.