Lok Sabha Election 2019 candidate list for Kerala

This year unforeseen heat waves are hitting the state of Kerala as early as March that has severely impacted the election environment in the state. Over the past few days, the temperature has been noted to be over 40 degrees Celsius. As per the weather forecasts made by Weatherman, the water levels in the state has started going down fast and hence Kerala might face a severe drought this time. The poll managers have to reschedule their campaign timings as a lot of people fear heat strokes. We see the weather condition in Kerala turning the election campaign into a low-energy affair.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP+BDJS+TLKC CandidatesCongress + IUML CandidatesCPI (M) Candidates
KasaragodP. Karunakaran – CPI(M)Apr-23May-23Raveesh Thantri Kuntar (BJP)Rajamohan Unnithan (INC)K P Satheesh Chandran (CPI(M))
KannurP. K. Sreemathy – CPI(M)Apr-23May-23C K Padmanabhan (BJP)K Sudhakaran (INC)P K Sreemathi (CPI(M))
VadakaraMullappally Ramachandran (Congress)Apr-23May-23V K Sajeevan (BJP)K Muraleedharan (INC)P Jayarajan (CPI(M))
WayanadVacantApr-23May-23Thushar Vellappally (BDJS)Rahul Gandhi (INC)PP Suner (CPI(M))
KozhikodeM. K. Raghavan (Congress)Apr-23May-23Adv K P Prakash Babu (BJP)M K Raghavan (INC)A Pradeep Kumar (CPI(M))
MalappuramP. K. Kunhalikutty (IUML)Apr-23May-23Unnikrishnan Master (BJP)P. K. Kunhalikutty (IUML)VP Sanu (CPI(M))
PonnaniE. T. Muhammed Basheer (IUML)Apr-23May-23Prof. V T Rema (BJP)E. T. Muhammed Basheer (IUML)P V Anwar (CPI(M))
PalakkadM. B. Rajesh – CPI(M)Apr-23May-23C Krishnakumar (BJP)V K Sreekantan (INC)M.B. Rajesh (CPI(M))
AlathurP. K. Biju – CPI(M)Apr-23May-23T.V. Babu (BDJS)Remya Haridas (INC)P.K. Biju (CPI(M))
ThrissurC. N. Jayadevan (CPI)Apr-23May-23Suresh Gopi (BJP)T N Prathapan (INC)Rajaji Mathew Thomas (CPI(M))
ChalakudyInnocent Vareed Thekkethala (Independent)Apr-23May-23A N Radhakrishnan (BJP)Benny Bahanan (INC)Innocent (CPI(M))
ErnakulamK. V. Thomas (Congress)Apr-23May-23Alphons Kannanthanam (BJP)Hibi Eden (INC)P. Rajeev (CPI(M))
IdukkiJoice George (Independent)Apr-23May-23Biju Krishnan(BDJS)Dean Kuriakose (INC)Joice George (CPI(M))
KottayamVacantApr-23May-23PC Thomas (BJP)Thomas Chazhikkadan (INC)V.N. Vasavan (CPI(M))
AlappuzhaK. C. Venugopal (Congress)Apr-23May-23Dr K S Radhakrishnan (BJP)Shanimol Usman (INC)A.M. Arif (CPI(M))
MavelikkaraKodikunnil Suresh (Congress)Apr-23May-23Thazhava Sahadevan(BDJS)Kodikunnil Suresh (INC)Chittayam Gopakumar (CPI(M))
PathanamthittaAnto Antony (Congress)Apr-23May-23K. Surendran (BJP)Anto Antony (INC)Veena George (CPI(M))
KollamN. K. Premachandran (RSP)Apr-23May-23K V Sabu (BJP)NK Premachandran (RSP)K.N. Balagopal (CPI(M))
AttingalAnirudhan Sampath (CPI(M))Apr-23May-23Smt. Shobha Surendran (BJP)Adoor Prakash (INC)A. Sampath (CPI(M))
ThiruvananthapuramShashi Tharoor (Congress)Apr-23May-23Kummanam Rajasekharan (BJP)Shashi Tharoor (INC)C. Divakaran (CPI(M))