Lok Sabha Election 2019 candidate list for Lakshadweep

The polling date for Lok Sabha Election 2019 is 11 April 2019. This time, the main contest in the archipelago is said to be between the NCP and the Congress party. NCP has fielded Mohammed Faizal to contest in the upcoming election. Presently, the state is administered by Farooq Khan, who is a former IPS officer from Jammu and Kashmir. A majority of population in Lakshadweep are said to be of Malayali origin. More than 50,000 voters of the region are Muslims.

NCP - Nationalist Congress party
INC - Indian National Congress
BJP - bharatiya janata party


ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NameINC Candidate NameNCP Candidate Name
LakshadweepMohammed Faizal P. P. (NCP)Apr-11May-23Abdul KhaderM Hamdullah SayeedMohammed Faizal P P