Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Jharkhand

After the Election Commission has announced the dates of Lok Sabha Elections on March 10, the whole of India is preparing to vote for the general elections in 7 phases across the country. The polling will be held in seven stages from April 11 to May 19. The counting of votes all over the nation will happen on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day before the evening.

Jharkhand electors will vote to elect their representatives during the 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th phase of polling to be held on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19, 2019 respectively.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Jharkhand

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)

Constituencies: Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu

Phase -5 (Date of polling: May 6, 2019)

Constituencies: Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh

Phase -6 (Date of polling: May 12, 2019)

Constituencies: Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Singhbhum

Phase -7 (Date of polling: May 19, 2019)

Constituencies: Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda

2014 Lok Sabha Election results for Jharkhand

Jharkhand elected its members of parliament during 2014 Lok Sabha Elections from its 14 constituencies. The Bharatiya Janata Party won from 12 constituencies and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha got 2 seats.

The Election Commission announcement

The Election Commission of India has announced that no party candidate can make use of the photographs of defense personnel during the election campaign. Also, the electors need to carry the photo elector’s identity card or any one of the eleven photo identity cards approved by the election commission for voting.
Subscribe to whatsappSubscribe to whatsapp
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.