Lok Sabha Election 2019 candidate list for Jammu and Kashmir

The State of Jammu and Kashmir has 6 seats in total for the parliament. A troubled spot in the country due to the bad relations with Pakistan, Kashmir had been the principal focus during election campaign for all the parties during election campaigns.

BJP has announced five candidates for Jammu and Kashmir. Ladakh candidate is expected to be announced soon. Jugal Kishore and Jitendra Singh, the present MPs contest from their own constituencies namely Jammu and Udhampur respectively. MM War will field from Baramulla and Kalid Jahangir will contest from Jammu. Anantanag constituency is reserved for the BJP candidate Sofi Youssaf. In order to pitch a tough fighting environment in the state, the Congress party has declared that Haji Farooq Mir, Raman Bhalla and Vikramaditya Singh will contest from Baramulla, Jammu and Udhampur constituencies respectively.

Jammu and Kashmir
ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NamesINC Candidate NamesPDP Candidate NamesJKNC Candidate Names
BaramullaMuzaffar Hussain Baig (PDP)Apr-11May-23M M WarHaji Farooq MirAbdul Kauam VaniMohammad Akbar lone
JammuJugal Kishore (BJP)Apr-11May-23Jugal Kishore SharmaRaman Bhalla
SrinagarFarooq Abdullah (JKNC)Apr-18May-23Khalid JahangirSupporting JKNCAga Syed mohseenFarooq Abdullah
UdhampurJitendra Singh (BJP)Apr-18May-23Dr. Jitendra SinghVikramaditya Singh
LadakhVacantMay-06May-23Jamyang Tsering NamgyalRigzin Spalbar
AnantnagVacantApril 23,29 & May 6May-23Sofi YoussafGulam Ahmed MirMehbooba MuftiHasnain Masoodi

See also:
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Himachal Pradesh
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Himachal Pradesh
Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats in Jammu And Kashmir
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.