Lok Sabha Election 2019 : Polling date For Jammu And Kashmir

The present government at the center in India will complete its five year tenure on June 3, 2019. Hence as per the constitutional procedure, the election commission of India will conduct the general elections for the Lok Sabha in all of the 543 constituencies of the largest democracy in 2019. The Commission announced that the elections will take place this time in 7 phases between April 11 and May 19. The votes will be counted on May 23 with the results to be declared on the same day. Jammu and Kashmir will vote for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in five phases on April 11, 18, 23, 29 and May 6, 2019.

The Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said that due to security reasons, elections for the Anantnag constituency will happen in three phases covering its various districts during the 3rd, 4th and 5th phases of polling all over the country.

Constituency wise Lok Sabha Election date in Jammu And Kashmir


Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Constituencies: Baramulla, Jammu

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)


Constituencies: Srinagar, Udhampur

Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)

Constituencies: Anantnag


Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)

Constituencies: Anantnag (Kulgam district)

Phase -5 (Date of polling: May 6, 2019)


Constituencies: Anantnag (Shopian and Pulwama district), Ladakh

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Jammu And Kashmir

From the 6 constituencies of the state, during 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP and Jammu & Kashmir People’s Democratic Party won 3 seats each.