Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Kerala

Following the announcement made by the Election Commission on March 10, 2019, the dates of the 7 phase polling across the nation are already released. The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will see the electors of the country electing their MPs for the Parliament from the country’s 543 constituencies. The election dates will be from April 11 and May 19, 2013. The votes will be counted across the entire nation on May 23 and the results will be declared on the same day letting the people know who will rule the country from the center over the next five years.

In Kerala, the polling will take place for all its 20 constituencies on the same day during the 3rd phase of elections on April 23, 2019.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Kerala

Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)

Constituencies: Kasaragod, Kannur, Vadakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal, and Thiruvananthapuram

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in kerala

During 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Kerala elected UDF from 12 constituencies and LDF from 8 constituencies.

Election Commission’s Announcement

The Election Commission of India has announced that there will not be any online vote casting facility for the voters of any category this time. The voters need to carry the elector’s photo identity card or any one of the 11 valid photo identity documents approved by the election commission. Photo voter slips can never be used as a stand-alone identity document for the sake of voting.
Subscribe to whatsappSubscribe to whatsapp
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.