Lok Sabha Election 2019: polling dates For Andhra Pradesh & Telangana

With the term of the present government ending in June 2019, the largest democracy of the world is now preparing to elect its representatives who will rule the country over the next five years. The Election Commission has announced that the polling for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held in 7 phases from April 11 to May 19, 2019. The votes are to be counted on May 23 and the results will be out on the same day.

In Andhra Pradesh the 2019 General election will happen in single phase on April 11, 2019. Notably, this is the date of the first phase of polling in the whole country.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Andhra Pradesh


Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Constituencies: Araku, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Amalapuram, Rajahmundry, Narasapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet, Bapatla, Ongole, Nandyal, Kurnool, Anantapur, Hindupur, Kadapa, Nellore, Tirupati, Rajampet, and Chittoor.

Telangana will vote for the Lok Sabha 2019 elections during the second phase of polling on April 18, 2019. Polling will happen for all the constituencies on this day.


Constituency wise dates of polling in Telangana

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam


2014 Lok Sabha Election results in United Andhra Pradesh

2014 Lok Sabha Elections took place in the United Andhra Pradesh before the bifurcation of the state into Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Among the 25 constituencies of the Seemandhra, BJP and TDP alliance got 17 seats while YSR Congress won from 8 constituencies.


From the 17 constituencies of Telangana, BJP and TDP alliance bagged 2 seats, INC got 2 seats, Telangana Rashtriya Samithi bagged 11 places and YSR Congress won in 1 constituency.