Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling dates for Mizoram

Dates for India’s 17th Lok Sabha elections were announced on March 10. The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases starting, April 11, according to the Election Commission of India. The votes will be counted on May 23 and will decide the fate of major political parties in India.

In 2014, the Indian general elections was held for the lone Lok Sabha seat. The polling process was held in a single phase on April 9, 2014.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress (INC) won a single seat in Mizoram with a vote share of 49.3%.


Mizo National Front (MNF) is one of the most prominent political parties of Mizoram . The state's current chief minister, who belongs to MNF is Zoramthanga (born 13 July 1944). He served as the Chief Minister of Mizoram from December 1998 to December 2008, for two consecutive terms.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Mizoram:

Phase 1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)



Results of the Lok Sabha Election will be announced on 23 May.