Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Karnataka

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Polling date For Karnataka
The dates of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 were declared by the Election Commission of India on March 10, 2019. The polling for the said elections will happen in 7 phases across the country according to the Commission’s announcement. The start date of polling is April 11 and the last phase of polling will happen on May 19, 2019. The counting will happen on May 23, 2019 and the results will be out on the same day before evening.

Karnataka will vote to elect its members of parliament during the 2nd and 3rd phases of polling on April 18 and April 23 respectively.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Karnataka

Phase -2 of Lok Sabha Election 2019 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)

Constituencies: Udupi Chikmagalur, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga, Tumkur, Mandya, Mysore, Chamarajanagar, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore North, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Chikkballapur, and Kolar

Phase -3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)


Constituencies: Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Bellary, Haveri, Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, and Shimoga

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Karnataka

While the state elected its MPs from its 28 constituencies during 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Karnataka gave a thumping victory to the BJP by making it win 17 seats. The Congress bagged 9 seats and Janata Dal (Secular) got 2 seats.

Election Commission’s announcement

The election commission has warned the electors not to believe the fake news being circulated in the social media that the voters possessing a valid India passport can cast their votes online. It has said there is no online voting provision for any class of voters.