Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : Polling date For MP

As the dates of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections are approaching, the whole country is preparing to elect its next central government through the 7 phase polling across India. In an announcement made on March 10, 2019, the Election Commission said the polling dates will stretch from April 11 to May 19. The counting of votes will happen across the whole county on May 23 with the results declared on the same day.

In Madhya Pradesh, polling will be conducted in four stages during phase 4, 5, 6 and 7 scheduled on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 respectively.

Constituency wise dates of polling 2019 in Madhya Pradesh

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)

Constituencies: Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat, Chhindwara


Phase -5 (Date of polling: May 6, 2019)

Constituencies: Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul

Phase -6 (Date of polling: May 12, 2019)

Constituencies: Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar, Vidisha, Bhopal, Rajgarh

Phase -7 (Date of polling: May 19, 2019)


Constituencies: Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsour, Ratlam, Dhar, Indore, Khargone, Khandwa

(Source: https://eci.gov.in/)


2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh has 29 Lok Sabha Constituencies in total. During 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Bharatiya Janata Party won from 27 constituencies leaving only 2 seats for the Indian National Congress from the state.

Election Commission’s announcement

The election commission has announced that the voters need to carry with them the elector’s photo identity card or any one of the eleven photo identity documents approved by the commission. There will not be any online voting facility for any category of voters during 2019 general elections.