Lok Sabha Elections 2019 candidate list for Daman & Diu


Lalubhai Patel becomes the 185th candidate announced by the BJP to represent the party in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. He will contest from Daman and Diu once again in the face of BJP. This time, Ketan Patel will field on behalf of the Congress party. Earlier Lalubhai Patel had won from Daman and Diu two times during 2009 and 2014 elections for the parliament, both the times contesting for BJP from here. Lalubhai Patel’s name figured in the very first list of candidates announced by the BJP for the upcoming Lok sabha Elections.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NameCongress Candidate Name
Daman & DiuLalubhai Patel (BJP)Apr-23May-23Lalubhai PatelKetan Patel