Lok Sabha Elections 2019 candidate list for Manipur

Dates for India’s 17th Lok Sabha elections were announced on March 10. The Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases starting, April 11, according to the Election Commission of India. The votes will be counted on May 23 and will decide the fate of major political parties in India.

Nongthombam Biren Singh is current Chief Minister of Manipur, also the first from Bharatiya Janata Party to govern the state.

In 2014, polls in Manipur for two Lok Sabha seats was held in two phases, April 9 and 17 of 2014. The voter turnout in Manipur in the election that year was 80%.

ConstituencyCurrent MPPolling DateCounting DateBJP Candidate NameCongress Candidate Name
Outer ManipurThangso Baite (Congress)Apr-11May-23K K Ranjan SinghK James
Inner ManipurThokchom Meinya (Congress)Apr-18May-23H Shokhopao Mate (Benjamin)O Nabakishore Singh

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.