Lok Sabha Elections: Polling date For Odisha

The Election Commission has declared a seven phase polling election for selecting MPs for the Lok Sabha in 2019. The 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies of the country will vote for the elections starting from April 11 to May 19, 2019. The votes will be counted on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day. This will put an end to the curiosities of the electors as to who will rule the country over the next five years.

In Odisha, polling will take place through four stages through phase 1, 2, 3 and 4 scheduled on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Odisha


Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Constituencies: Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur, Koraput

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)


Constituencies: Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal, Aska

Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)

Constituencies: Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri, Bhubaneswar


Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)

Constituencies: Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Odisha


Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha constituencies in total. In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the state elected Biju Janata Dal from 20 constituencies leaving Bharatiya Janata Party with only one seat from the state. No other party bagged any seat from the said elections.

Important guidelines for Lok Sabha Elections

The Election Commission has declared that the parties contesting for the elections must not use the photographs of defense personnel for the purpose of election campaign. The voters can use the elector’s photo identity card or any one of the 11 approved photo identity documents for voting.