Lok Sabha Elections 2019: polling date for Punjab

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: polling date for Punjab
Lok Sabha Elections voting will be held in Punjab in single phase. The date of polling in Punjab will be on May 19, 2019. On this day, the rest of the country will see the seventh and the last phase of polling. Along with the rest of India, votes will be counted in Punjab on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day.

On May 29, the constituencies of Punjab that will vote for Lok Sabha elections 2019 are Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala.

2014 Lok Sabha election results for Punjab


In the Lok Sabha Elections 2014, Punjab voted from its 13 constituencies. The BJP won from 2 places and the Congress bagged 3 seats. Aam Aadami party and Shiromani Akali Dal won 4 seats each.

Some important points related to election

The election commission of India has announced that the public must beware of social media fake news that those who have a passport will be able to vote online for 2019 elections. Overseas electors need to visit the polling booth on the date of polling and produce his or her passport as the identity document for being able to vote. All the electors need to carry electors photo identity card of any one of the eleven specified photo identity documents approved by the Election Commission. Also, photo voter slips will never be considered as a stand-alone identity documents. With some changes happening with regard to the rules and regulations, the 2019 Lok Sabha election results of India are awaited by the world curiously.