Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Polling date For Uttarakhand

Not only are the electors of the country, but the entire world is eagerly waiting to see who will form the government in the center that will rule the country over the next five year’s term. The tenure of the present BJP government is coming to a close on June 3, 2019. Hence the election commission has declared that Lok Sabha Elections will be conducted in seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19, 2019. The votes will be counted for the whole nation on May 23 and the results will be known on the same day.

Uttarakhand has 5 Lok Sabha Constituencies in total. All the constituencies will vote in 2019 General Elections during the first phase of polling on April 11.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Uttarakhand

Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019)

Constituencies: Tehri Garhwal, Garhwal, Almora, Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar, Hardwar

2014 Lok Sabha Election results in Uttarakhand

During 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, the state elected BJP candidates from all its 5 constituencies giving an overwhelming victory to the party.

Election Commission announcements

The Election Commission of India has declared that there will not be any online voting facility for any category of voters whatsoever in the 2019 general elections. It has cautioned the public not to believe the fake news being circulated in the social media that the electors carrying a valid India passport can vote online. The voters need to carry with them any one of the 11 approved photo identity documents or the elector’s photo identity card for voting.
Subscribe to whatsappSubscribe to whatsapp
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.