Lok Sabha elections 2019: Polling date for Maharashtra

Checkout - Lok Sabha Election result of Maharashtra

Maharashtra will vote for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in 4 Phases. The polling dates for Maharashtra will be on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The votes will be counted for all the constituencies on May 23, 2019. The results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be announced on the same day.

The Congress party on Wednesday released its second list of 21 candidates including Priya Dutta who will be contesting from the Mumbai North-Central seat.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Maharashtra

Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019) - Checkout - Lok Sabha Election 2019 1st phase Polling Updates
Constituencies: Wardha, Ramtek, Nagpur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Chandrapur,

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019)
Constituencies: Buldhana, Akola, Amravat, Hingoli, Nanded, Parbhani, Beed, Osmanabad,
Latur, Solapur

Phase -3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019)
Constituencies: Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Aurangabad, Raigad, Pune, Baramat, Ahmednagar,
Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)
Constituencies: Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai
North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South-

2014 Lok Sabha Elections results for Maharashtra

Among the 48 constituencies of the state, the BJP captured 23 seats and the Congress bagged only 2 seats from Maharashtra in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. The Nationalist Congress Party won from 4 constituencies and Shiv Sena was elected from 18 constituencies of the state.

The election commission announced the dates of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections on March 10, 2019. The largest democracy of the world will vote for the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections from all of its 543 constituencies. With the 2019 elections scheduled by the Election Commission in 7 phases, the elections will stretch from April 11 to May 19.

See Also:
Lok Sabha elections 2019: Candidate List for Maharashtra
lok sabha election 2019: Candidate list for Bihar

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.