Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : polling dates for Rajasthan

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : polling dates for Rajasthan

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 polling dates were announced on March 10, 2019. The Election Commission of India says the Lok sabha Elections in the country will happen in seven phases. Rajasthan will vote for the said elections in 2 phases. The polling dates for Rajasthan are April 29 and May 6. Notably, on these dates, the rest of the country will see the 4th and 5th phase of polling.

Constituency wise dates of polling in Rajasthan

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019)

Constituencies: Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran

Phase-5 (Date of polling: May 6, 2019)

Constituencies:Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur

2014 Lok sabha Elections results for Rajasthan

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Rajasthan elected Bharatiya Janata Party from all its constituencies and hence the party bagged 25 seats from the state.

Some important points to the electors

Following the Pulwama terrorist attacks and the events that followed, the election campaign has taken an altogether different shape and format in the country. The election commission of India has strictly announced that the photographs of the defense personnel must never be used during the election campaign.

The Election Commission has also warned the electors not to believe the fake news that those who have an India passport can vote online for 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The commission has further clarified on its official website that there is no online voting facility for any kind of voter.