Manipur exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Manipur exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Manipur Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultC -VoterNDTV - HansaTodays's ChanakyaIndia Today AxisTimesNow - VMR
INC (Indian National Congress)2TBCTBCTBCTBCTBC
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)0TBCTBCTBCTBCTBC

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources — Republic-C Voter, NDTV - Hansa, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR — amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.
Manipur, the northeastern state of India covers an area of 22,327 square kilometers and has a population of about 3 million. The total number of electors in the state as per the electoral rolls is 19,50,288. This figure comprises of 9,58,697 male voters and 9,91,565 female voters in addition to 26 third gender electors.

In 2014 general elections conducted for the Parliament, Manipur elected the Congress party from both

its constituencies. The same tendency was noted down the lane in 2009 Parliamentary elections also. In 2004 general elections for the Lok Sabha, Manipur gave one seat each to IND and INC. For so long, Manipur has been a stronghold of the Congress party with just a few exceptions especially in the Lok Sabha elections.

The state of Manipur has two Lok Sabha constituencies namely inner Manipur and Outer Manipur and hence following the Parliamentary elections, it sends two MPs to the Lok Sabha. Among these seats, one is reserved for the scheduled tribes. The state of Manipur is represented by 1 Rajya Sabha member. The total number of assembly constituencies in Manipur is 60 and all of them went for the latest assembly elections in March 2017. For the Lok Sabha elections 2019, Manipur went for polling in two phases on April 11 and April 18.