Meghalaya exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

Meghalaya Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultC -VoterNDTV - HansaTodays's ChanakyaIndia Today AxisTimesNow - VMR
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)0TBCTBCTBCTBCTBC
INC (Indian National Congress)1TBCTBCTBCTBCTBC
NPEP (National People's Party)1TBCTBCTBCTBCTBC

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources — Republic-C Voter, NDTV - Hansa, Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR — amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.

With its name translates as ‘The Abode of Clouds’, the northeastern state of Meghalaya spans over an area of 22,430 square kilometers. This is one among the seven sister states of the northeast India. The electoral rolls of the state show up 18,96,010 eligible voters. The figure includes 9,39,829 males and 9,56,181 females. There are no registered third gender electors in the state.


In 2014 elections, NPEP got 1 seat from the state leaving the other seat to INC. In 2009 general elections for the Parliament, INC got 1 seat and NCP won from the other seat. The election result in 2004 elections showed up INC and AITC getting 1 seat each.

The state of Meghalaya has two Lok Sabha seats namely Shillong and Tura. Both these seats are reserved for the scheduled tribes. Meghalaya can send 1 member to represent the state in the Rajya Sabha. The state of Meghalaya has a total number of 60 assembly seats and the state voted during its latest assembly elections in March 2018. Both the seats of Meghalaya went for polling for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on April 11 when the country voted during the first phase of elections.