Link Copied

Here's how to quickly check if you have a Google+ account - and delete it

First, make sure you're signed into Google, and then go to Gmail.com or the Google homepage. Next, click on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the webpage.

First, make sure you're signed into Google, and then go to Gmail.com or the Google homepage. Next, click on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the webpage.
Share Slide

Next, check if there's a link for "Google+ Profile" beneath your name and email address in that window. If the link shows up, you have a Google+ account. Click the link to be taken to your Google+ profile.

Next, check if there's a link for "Google+ Profile" beneath your name and email address in that window. If the link shows up, you have a Google+ account. Click the link to be taken to your Google+ profile.
Share Slide

Once you're at your Google+ profile, click on "Settings" on the left side of the page.

Once you're at your Google+ profile, click on "Settings" on the left side of the page.
Share Slide

Scroll to the bottom of the Settings page, and click "Delete your Google+ Profile." On the next screen, you'll be prompted to confirm that you want to delete your account.

Scroll to the bottom of the Settings page, and click "Delete your Google+ Profile." On the next screen, you'll be prompted to confirm that you want to delete your account.
Share Slide

Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, you'll be greeted with this survey page — that means you're all set, and your account has been deleted.

Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, you'll be greeted with this survey page — that means you're all set, and your account has been deleted.
Share Slide
More from our Partners