Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2019 of Lok Sabha Elections

It looks like the BJP will secure a similar result to its 2014 tally in Madhya Pradesh.

MP Exit Poll
Party Names2014 ResultC -VoterNews 18Todays's ChanakyaIndia Today AxisTimesNow - VMR
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)262426272724
INC (Indian National Congress)353225

Business Insider compiled surveys from five reputed sources-- Republic-C -Voter, News 18 , Today's Chanakya, India Today-Axis, and TimesNow - VMR-- amongst many others and the final number is an average of these five polls.

As suggested in its name, Madhya Pradesh is a central Indian state. Called as the heart of India, this is the second largest state of India next to Uttar Pradesh and the fifth largest in the country in terms of population. The electoral rolls of Madhya Pradesh has 5,14,68,032 eligible voters. The number of male voters is 2,68,42,970 and the number of female electors is 2,46,23,639 besides the 1,423 third gender voters.

From the state of Madhya Pradesh, the BJP got 27 seats during the 2014 general elections leaving the Congress party with 2 seats to take to the Parliament. The 2014 Lok Sabha elections saw the BJP bagging 16 seats from here with the Congress party claiming 12 places and the BSP winning from 1 seat. In 2004 Parliamentary elections, the BJP got 25 seats leaving the Congress party with 4 seats.

Madhya Pradesh has a total number of 29 seats to give the Lok Sabha. Among them, 4 are reserved for the scheduled castes and 6 are earmarked for the scheduled tribes. The state sends 11 Rajya Sabha members. The total number of assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh is 231 and the latest assembly elections in the state were held in December 2018. For the Lok Sabha elections 2019, Madhya Pradesh went for polling in four phases on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.