AAP candidate list for Haryana Vidhan Sabha elections 2019

Visakhapatnam: Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal addresses during a Telugu Desam Party's rally in Visakhapatnam on March 31, 2019. (Photo: IANS)

Here’s the list of all the 22 candidates from Aam Aadmi Party contesting Haryana Vidhan Sabha elections 2019

Constituency AAP Candidate name
Ambala City Amshum Kumar Agarwal
Assandh Anup Sandhu
Badkhal Dharma Vir Badana
Bahadurgarh Anita Chikara
Ballabgarh Harendra Bhati
Barwala Anup Singh Chanauth
Beri Ashwani Tulhera
Faridabad Kumari Sumanalatha Vasishth
Faridabad NIT Santosh Yadav
Fatehabad Lakshya Garg
Garhi Sampla-Kiloi Purva Subedhar Munipal Atri
Gurgaon Ranvir Singh Rati
Hansi Manoj Rati
Hodal Karan Singh Dagar
Julana Ramkumar Pahal
Ladwa Gurdev Singh Sura
Mahendragarh Ajay Sharma
Narnaund Sandeep Loura
Palwal Kuldeep Kaushik
Panchkula Yogeshwar Sharma
Tosham Pawan Hindusthani
Uklana Manjith Rang

Some of the top candidates in the limelight nominated by the AAP include Ranbir Singh who will contest from Gurugram, Kumari Sumanata Vasishth who will fight from Faridabad, Santhosh Yadav, who will face the elections from Faridabad NIT, Harendra Bhati nominated from the Ballabhgadh constituency, Yogeshwar Sharma who will try his luck from Panchkula and Anshul Kumar Agarwal who will contest from Ambala City.

All the 90 assembly seats will go for polling on October 21, 2019 since the term of the present ruling government will end on November 2. To fulfill the mandates of the constitution, the election commission has declared the election in this state. The schedule published by the EC says the votes will be counted on October 24, 2019. The results are expected to be declared on the same day by evening.

During 2014 general elections for the Vidhan Sabha, BJP bagged 47 seats. The second highest score was reported by the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) which could win from 19 seats. The congress which was ruling at that time could get only 15 seats. Two seats were won by the Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won one seat each. There were also five independent candidates who won the elections from different constituencies. AAP could not get even a single seat during the said elections.