Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2019: Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli, Umarkhed, Kinwat and Hadgaon Candidate names and results

There are six Vidhan Sabha seats within the Hingoli Lok Sabha constituency. The list of these seats includes Basmath, Kalamnuri, Hingoli, Umarkhed, Kinwat, and Hadgaon. The Umarkhed constituency is reserved for SC candidates and the remaining five are general seats.

For the 2019 assembly elections, Shiv Sena is fielding Santosh Bangar against the Congress candidate Santosh Kautika Tarfe. INC’s Bhaurao Baburao Patil and BJP’s Tanaji Mutkule are locking horns with each other for the seat. For the Hadgaon seat, Shiv Sena is fielding Nagesh Patil Ashtikar. Vijay Y Khadase is fielded by INC for the Umarkhed constituency.

The Election Commission has declared that Maharashtra assembly constituencies will go for polling together in one phase on October 21, 2019. The votes will be counted on October 24, 2019 and the results will be out by evening on the same day.

In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Rajeev Shankarrao Satav of INC secured 1,632 votes more than the SHS candidate Wankhede Subhash Bapurao and became the MP from the Hingoli constituency.

In 2014 general elections for the Vidhan Sabha, Mundada Jaiprakash Shankarlal of SHS won from the Basmath constituency securing 5556 more votes than Jaiprakash Raosaheb Dandegaonkar of NCP. From the Kalamnuri constituency INC’s Tarfe Santosh Kautika got 10536 votes more than the second candidate Gajanan Vitthalrao Ghuge of SHS. From the Hingoli seat, Mutkule Tanhaji Sakharamji of BJP scored 56446 votes more than INC’s Patil Bhaurao Baburao. From the Umarkhed (SC) seat Rajendra Waman Najardhane of BJP overtook Khadse Vijayrao Yadavrao of the INC by securing 48576 more votes. The winning candidate from the Kinwat seat was Jadhav Pradeep Naik of NCP who scored 4975 votes more than IND’s Bhimrao Ramji Keram. From the Hadgaon seat, Ashtikar Patil Nagesh Bapurao of SHS
Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.