Model Town Delhi assembly election candidate names of all parties

Akhilesh Pati Tripathi from AAP, Akansha Ola from Congress, Kapil Mishra (former AAP leader) from BJP, Pramod Kumar Sahani from BSP will fight on Model Town assembly seat.

S.No.NamePartyGenderAgeTotal Number of CasesSerious IPC CountsEducation LevelTotal Assets (Rs.)
1Akanksha OlaINCF4100graduate16,41,21,92716 Crore+
2Rajesh Kumar TiwariPoorvanchal RashtriyaCongressM6200others93,80,00093 Lacs+
3Kapil MishraBJPM3920post_graduate59,99,34359 Lacs+
4Akhilesh Pati TripathiAAPM3545 (2 charges related to Voluntarily causing hurt to deter public servant from his duty) (IPC Section-332) 1 charge related to Cheating and dishonestly inducing delivery of property (IPC Section-420)1 charge related to criminal intimidation (IPC Section- 506)1 charge related to Voluntarily causing grievous hurt to deter public servant from his duty (IPC Section-333))post_graduate15,39,81415 Lacs+
5VikasAapki Apni Party(Peoples)M38005th6,55,0006 Lacs+
6AmbikaPrasad VermaSatya BahumatPartyM49008th3,11,7113 Lacs+
7Babu Ram PalBharatiya SarvodayaKranti PartyM51008th2,24,3792 Lacs+
8ParmodKumar SahaniBSPM3000graduate1,80,4221 Lacs+

In the 2015 elections conducted for the Delhi assembly in the Model Town constituency, AAP’s Akilesh Pati Tripathi emerged victorious, getting 54628 votes. He defeated BJP’s Vivek Garg who received 37922 votes. From the general seat of Model Town, Akilesh Pati Tripathi was selected for the Delhi assembly consecutively during two elections conducted in 2013 and 2015. In these elections he had secured 38492 votes and 54628 votes respectively. The vote count of 54628 scored by Akilesh Pati Tripati of AAP was the highest score any contesting candidate got from this assembly seat so far.

The state legislative assembly constituency of Model Town in Delhi is located within the jurisdiction of Chandni Chowk parliamentary seat. The present five year term of the Delhi assembly closes on 22 February 2020 and hence along with the other 69 assembly seats, Model Town will also go for general elections in February 2020 to select its representative for the Delhi Vidhan Sabha. The total number of electors in Model Town is 153667 with the figure consisting of 85189 men, 68475 women and 3 third gender electors.

Before Akilesh Pati grabbed this seat from him, Kanwar Karan Singh was the MLA representing the Model Town assembly seat in the Delhi assembly for three consecutive terms. He won from this seat three times scoring 32315 votes in 1998 elections, 24660 votes in 2003 elections and 39935 votes in 2008 elections. During all these three elections, he represented the INC and won over the BJP candidates.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.