Delhi election results: BJP performance in Delhi's seven Lok Sabha constituencies

The Aam Aadmi Party is set to return to power again as trends at 1 pm suggest that the party is leading in 57 out of the 70 assembly seats. Arvind Kejriwal is seeking a 3rd term and is right now leading from the New Delhi seat with a huge margin.

Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) has improved its peformance from last assembly elections in 2015 and is leading on 13 seats right now (at 1 pm). It has made inroads mostly in the East Delhi where it is leading on more than 4 seats. In North-East Delhi as well, it is leading on 4 seats.

As per the trends at 1:30 pm, incumbent deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia was trailing by around 1200 votes and BJP candidate Ravinder Singh Negi was leading the Patparganj seat.


Aam Aadmi Party seems to be sweeping the New Delhi, West Delhi and Chandni Chowk comfortably.

District-Wise performance of parties in Delhi Assembly Election 2020
West Delhi100010
Chandni Chowk91010
East Delhi64010
South Delhi91010
North East Delhi64010
North West Delhi82010
New Delhi100010