Kolhapur State election 2019 date and candidate list

The six Vidhan Sabha seats in the Kolhapur Parliamentary constituency are Chandgad, Radhanagari, Kagal, Kolhapur South, Karvir, Kolhapur North. All these six seats are general ones and there are no reserved seats among them.

During 2019 general elections for the Lok Sabha, NCP candidate won from the Kolhapur constituency. NCP’s Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik got a winning margin of 33,259 votes more than the runner up candidate of SHS Sanjay Sadashiv Mandalik.

For the 2019 assembly elections, Rajesh Kshirsaga is being fielded from Kolhapur North on behalf of Shiv Sena. He will take against the INC candidate Chandrakant Jadhav. From the Kolhapur South seat, INC’s Ruturaj Sanjay Patil will contest with BJP’s Amal Mahadeek. Shiv Sena is fielding Chandradeep Narke from the Karvir seat who will fight against PN Patil Sadolikar of INC.

The elections for the Maharashtra assembly seats are scheduled by the EC on October 21, 2019 and the results will be counted on October 24, 2019.

In the 2014 general elections for the assembly, NCP’s Desai-Kupakar Sandhyadevi Krushnarao won from the Chandgad constituency winning over the SHS candidate Narsingrao Gurunath Patil with a margin of 8199 votes. The SHS candidate Aabitakar Prakash Anandarao secured 39408 votes more than the runner up candidate K.P.Patil of the NCP and won from the Radhanagari seat. From the Kagal seat, Mushrif Hasan Miyalal of NCP secured 5934 votes more than the SHS candidate Ghatage Sanjay Anandrao and became the MP. The winning MLA from the Kolhapur South constituency was Amal Mahadik of BJP who secured 8528 votes more than Patil Satej Urf Bunty D. of the INC candidate. From the Karvir Lok Sabha seat SHS candidate Narke Chandradip Shashikant won with a margin of 710 votes against the INC candidate P.N.Patil (Sakolikar). The Kolhapur North constituency voters elected Rajesh Vinayakrao Kshirsagar of the SHS who scored 22421 votes more than Kadam Satyajit Shivajirao of the INC.

Add Comment()
Comments ()
Sort By:
Be the first one to comment.
We have sent you a verification email. This comment will be published once verification is done.